Parks Committee

The Jacksonport Parks Committee comprises five residents with three-year terms (note: minimum membership is five, maximum membership is seven) . Chairperson: Les Kiehnau. Members: Bill Hebal, John Burris, Dan Rehberg, and Renn Jervis

The Parks Committee responsibilities are to:

  • provide oversight of activities occurring in the town parks, and operate, maintain and improve the town park system in accord with Wis. Stats. 27.02-27.06
  • coordinate the use of town parks and facilities for all festivals and ongoing regular usage
  • prepare an annual report on activities and operations of the parks along with recommendations for future improvements
  • prepare an annual budget and submit it to the Town Board